This is the "Home" page of the "Award Winning Children's Books" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Award Winning Children's Books  

Last Updated: Dec 1, 2016 URL: http://researchguides.elac.edu/AwardWinningChildrensBooks Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Where Is the Children's Collection?

The Children's Collection is located on the second floor near the call numbers PQ-Z next to study carrels.  If you need help finding this section, please come to the Research Help desk and a librarian there will be more than happy to help you!

     

    Welcome to ELAC's Children's Collection

    The Children's Collection contains books for Child Development students as well as anyone else who is interested in children's materials.  

    This collection also contains books that have been awarded for their distinguished contribution to American liturature, illustrations for American picture books, to the Latino and African American culture, and distinguished written and illustrated works for beginning reader's books published in the United States.

    This guide was created to help ELAC's students explore these honored children's books.  Use the tab Book Medals and Awards to learn more about each award that is given annually, use the tab Books by Award to browse ELAC's collection of award winning books, and use the tab Popular Authors and Illustrators to find more distinguished books!

       

      Creator Profile

      ELAC 2016 Intern

      Jessi Gutierrez

      Jessi is a graduate student at San Jose State University.  She will be receiving her Masters in Library and Information Science in December 2016 and hopes to become a librarian either for a public or academic library.  When Jessi is not stressing over school you can find her hiking popular trails in California, reading science fiction books, editing video footage, or creating art for sale. 

        Description

        Loading  Loading...

        Tip