Alternate Page for Screenreader Users

ELAC Libraries - Erika Montenegro

My Profile

Profile Image
Erika Montenegro
Contact Info:
Email: montene@elac.edu
Office Phone: (323) 415-5008

Guides

Blandon: English 103
by Nathasha Alvarez, Erika Montenegro, Rita Suarez - Last Updated Apr 20, 2016
This Guide was created especially for Dr. Blandon's English 103 class. Enjoy!
Tags: blandon, english 103, erika montenegro
Blandon: English 208 American Literature II
by Erika Montenegro, Rita Suarez - Last Updated Nov 23, 2016
This libguide was created for English 208 students.
Tags: blandon, english 208, erika montenegro
Dance: Resources for Research
by Erika Montenegro - Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
This guide provides resources for students doing research on various aspects of dance.
Tags: art, choreography, dance, erika montenegro, physical fitness
English 103 Fall 2014 with Prof. Rodriguez
by Erika Montenegro - Last Updated Jun 23, 2016
This guide was created for your Independent Research and Annotated Bibliography Assignment.
Tags: english, english 103, erika, erika montenegro, rodriguez
English 245 Queer Literature
by Erika Montenegro - Last Updated Jun 23, 2016
Research guide for English 245: Queer Literature
Tags: english, erika, erika montenegro, lgbt, queer, queer literature, rodriguez
English 26: Inequality & Segregation in High School Case Study
by Erika Montenegro - Last Updated Oct 13, 2014
This guide was created for Prof. Cristo's English 26 students completing the Case Study Group Project
Tags: cristo, education, english 26, erika, erika montenegro, montenegro
Fall 2015 Adelante/FYC Library Science 101 with Professor Montenegro
by Erika Montenegro - Last Updated Dec 4, 2015
This guide contains material for the Fall 2015 Adelante/FYC LS101 course with Prof. Montenegro
Tags: erika montenegro, library science, library science 101, montenegro, research
History 52: Women in the History of the United States
by Amy Guy, Erika Montenegro - Last Updated Sep 12, 2016
This guide contains resources and citation help for Dr. Dunsheath's History 52 students.
Tags: dunsheath, erika montenegro, history, library, ms. montenegro, united states, women
Instruction Services
by Nathasha Alvarez, Erika Montenegro, Rita Suarez - Last Updated Nov 15, 2016
This guide contains information regarding requesting a library orientation, workshops, Library Science courses, and additional instructional materials.
Tags: amy guy, erika montenegro, faculty services, instruction, library science, ls101, ls102, main campus, orientations, south gate, workshops
Law Resources at ELAC Libraries
by Erika Montenegro, Rita Suarez - Last Updated Sep 25, 2015
Tags: law
Readers' Collection
by Erika Montenegro, Rita Suarez - Last Updated Nov 21, 2013
Explore ELAC's Reader Collection!
Tags: english, erika montenegro, esl, internship, nicole ramirez, reading, rita suarez
Resources for ELAC Veterans
by Erika Montenegro, Irene Truong - Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
Suggested book titles for ELAC veterans.
Tags: erika montenegro, veterans
Sociology 007 Juvenile Delinquency
by Erika Montenegro - Last Updated Jul 16, 2012
This guide was created to assist students with research for their Issue Paper.
Tags: erika montenegro, juvenile delinquency, morales, sociology
Sociology 4: Sociological Analysis
by Erika Montenegro - Last Updated Mar 24, 2015
This guide assists Soc 4 students complete their Lit. Review assignment, as well as provides help with APA citation
Tags: apa, erika montenegro, sociology
Tackling the Research Elephant in the Room: No Fuss Strategies to Get Your Students Research Ready!
by Erika Montenegro - Last Updated Nov 15, 2015
This guide contains handouts, assignments and resources for instructors who want to get their students research ready.
Tags: erika montenegro, faculty workshops, flex, instruction, library, professional development, underprepared students, ups
 

About Me

Hello students and faculty! I'm an Instruction Librarian  here at East Los Angeles College. You'll usually find me teaching research workshops and orientations. I also help students with research assignments at the Research Help Desk.  I have a Master's degree in Library and Information Studies from UCLA and a Master's degree in English from UC Riverside. I've taught English throughout colleges in Southern California, including here at ELAC. My areas of interest are integrating Composition and Rhetoric approaches to Information Competency, interdisciplinary collaborations, and bridging academic topics with popular culture. In my free time I like to bust a move to the soundtrack of Singin' in the Rain, take long runs off the beaten path, voraciously read in busy cafes, and work with my librarian peers on zines. Come say hello and check out a book while you're at the library!

 
 
Description

  Loading...