This is the "Home" page of the "Readers' Collection" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Readers' Collection   Tags: english, erika montenegro, esl, internship, nicole ramirez, reading, rita suarez  

Explore ELAC's Reader Collection!
Last Updated: Nov 21, 2013 URL: http://researchguides.elac.edu/readerscollection Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Where is the Readers' Collection?

The Readers' Collection is located on the first floor of the Library next to the DVDs and magazines.

readers

 

Reading Levels

New to reading? Books that have a "Reading Level" number are stories that have been re-told for ESL and new readers.

If you find a book with a reading level, check the back cover to see if the level fits your personal reading skills.

 

Welcome to ELAC's Readers' Collection!

The Readers' Collection contains books for English learners as well as popular books for pleasure reading.

Looking for a good book to read? Use the tabs "Books by Genre" and "Popular Authors" on this webpage to explore our Readers' Collection and find your next favorite book!

 

Readers' Collection Bookmark

Creator Profile

Spring 2013 Interns

Nicole and Rita will be graduating in June 2013 with their Masters in Library & Information Science from UCLA. 

Nicole Ramirez  

When avoiding writing papers Nicole can often be found reading Young Adult literature or crocheting in front of the t.v. While it would be impossible for her to name a single title as her favorite, Chris Crutcher's work is permanently imprinted in her brain. The Readers' Collection features several of his works including Whale Talk and Staying Fat for Sarah Byrnes. 

Rita Suarez

Rita enjoys working with diverse communities and hopes to become a community college librarian after she graduates. In her free time, she can be found planning weekend adventures and putting together accompanying mixtapes. Her favorite books in the Readers' Collection are the Autobiography of Malcolm X and Stephen King's The Shining.

Nicole and Rita's mutual interests include: generating titles, teaching information literacy skills, eating nachos, and geese.

"This internship experience has been game-changing!" -Nicole & Rita

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip