Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A database of encyclopedias, almanacs and specialized reference sources.
Opposing Viewpoints (Gale in Context)
Access pro and con viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to web sites, and full-text journal articles.
Become an Expert on Your Topic
Search more than 200 leading scholarly journal titles in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences.Only select articles are available in full text.
Health and Wellness (Gale)
Provides integrated access to medical, statistical, health, and related information. HWRC delivers up-to-date reference material as well as full-text magazines, journals, and pamphlets from a wide variety of authoritative medical sources.
Health Source: Consumer Edition (EBSCO)
The richest collection of consumer health information available to libraries worldwide, providing information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (EBSCO)
Provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines and features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more from over 4,800 current biomedical journals.
Nursing and Allied Health (Gale OneFile)
Includes nearly 6 million nursing and allied health articles and more than 1,000 journals related to the specialized care, treatment and management of all sorts of patients, with a strong emphasis on full text titles cited in CINAHL.
PubMed Central (PMC)
A free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).
Explore scientific, technical, and medical research including peer-reviewed journals, articles, book chapters, and open access content.
Search across all EBSCO article databases.
Academic OneFile (Gale)
Extensive coverage of physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts, theology, literature, etc.
Supplement Your Knowledge
Films on Demand
Source of high-quality video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content.
A hosted and searchable video clip database for today's online learning environments.
Off-Campus Database Access
When you are at home, you will be asked to enter your ACE account information before our databases load.
Scholarly or Popular? (Video)
Tips for Identifying Scholarly Articles
Scholarly sources generally have the following characteristics:
- Authors: authors tend to be researchers or experts with PhDs in an academic field
- Language: targets a specific audience and use subject-specific language or terms
- Content: articles report on a study, original research, or experiments and often contain raw data in the form of graphs, charts, or statistics
- Methods/References: authors detail the methodology of their study and cite their sources in length footnotes or bibliographies
- Publishing: articles/books are reviewed by a board of editors (peer-review) before being published in professional/academic journals or a University Press
How to Read a Scholarly Journal Article