Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Open Educational Resources

Open Textbook Examples

Elementary Spanish
https://psu.pb.unizin.org/spanish001fa16/

Intermediate Spanish
http://www.appstate.edu/~fountainca/1050/

Spanish Wikibooks
Full Text: https://en.wikibooks.org/wiki/Spanish
Full Text: https://en.wikiversity.org/wiki/Spanish_1
Full Text: https://en.wikiversity.org/wiki/Spanish_2

Spanish Online Textbook
Full Text: http://www.appstate.edu/~fountainca/1050/1050toc.html

Live Lingua Textbook
Full Text: https://www.livelingua.com/fsi/Latin%20America%20Headstart%20with%20Color%20Photographs%20Added.pdf

Liberté
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=194 
Full Text: https://open.bccampus.ca/find-open-textbooks/?uuid=6067a004-c369-46ac-972e-b0e64b62ee21&contributor=&keyword=&subject=French

Français interactif
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=248
Web Tool: http://www.laits.utexas.edu/fi/
Web Tool: http://www.laits.utexas.edu/tex/

Le Littéraire dans le quotidien
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=262

From MSA to CA: A Beginner's Guide to Transitioning to Colloquial Arabic
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=255
Audio Web Tool: http://pdxscholar.library.pdx.edu/pdxopen/8/

American Sign Language - Wiki Books
https://en.wikibooks.org/wiki/American_Sign_Language

Other OER Resources

Spanish Proficiency Exercises
https://www.laits.utexas.edu/spe/

Spanish: Perspectivas porteñas
http://www.open.edu/openlearn/languages/spanish/spanish-perspectivas-portenas/content-section-0?intro=1

Español Abierto
Open Educational Resources for the Spanish Classroom
http://espanolabierto.org/

The Center for Open Educational Resources and Language Learning - Spanish
https://www.coerll.utexas.edu/coerll/spanish

Learn Free - Basic Spanish Skills (MOOC)
https://www.gcflearnfree.org/basicspanishskills/

Spanish Grammar in Context
http://grammar.spanishintexas.org/

University of Kansas Collaborative Digital Spanish Project
http://spanish.ku.edu/

Antología Abierta de Literatura Hispana
Full Text: https://open.bccampus.ca/find-open-textbooks/?uuid=17e2b614-b203-4491-8f39-9740eb171497&contributor=&keyword=&subject=Spanish

Leyendas y arquetipos del Romanticismo español, Segunda edición
Full Text: https://open.bccampus.ca/find-open-textbooks/?uuid=0613e2b4-5a51-4aec-8927-81195a894cf1&contributor=&keyword=&subject=Spanish

The Center for Open Educational Resources and Language Learning - French
https://www.coerll.utexas.edu/coerll/french

The Center for Open Educational Resources and Language Learning - Arabic
https://www.coerll.utexas.edu/coerll/arabic

The Center for Open Educational Resources and Language Learning
https://www.coerll.utexas.edu/coerll/materials

Languages Open Resources Online
http://loro.open.ac.uk/

Elementary French I (MOOC)
http://oli.cmu.edu/courses/free-open/french-i-course-details/

Elementary French II (MOOC)
http://oli.cmu.edu/courses/free-open/french-ii-course-details/

Duolingo
https://www.duolingo.com/info

American Sign Language - Wiki Media
https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/Category:American_Sign_Language

Additional Languages OER Textbooks and Resources
http://www.collegeopentextbooks.org/textbook-listings/textbooks-by-subject/languagesandcommunications

American Sign Language Lecture Handouts
https://www.oercommons.org/courses/american-sign-language-i-asl-121

Learn About Creative Commons (CC) Licenses
https://creativecommons.org/licenses/

source: San Bernardino Valley College