Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Open Educational Resources

Open Textbook Examples

American Government
Full Text: https://florida.theorangegrove.org/og/file/2e74506d-6095-0531-a2fb-b04504b885bd/1/9781616101633_lenzholman.pdf

American Government
Full Text: https://openstax.org/details/books/american-government  

American Government
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=343

American Government
Full Text: http://www.ushistory.org/gov/index.asp

American Government
Full Text: https://courses.lumenlearning.com/usgovernment/

Political Science
Full Text: http://www.boundless.com/political-science/

21st Century American Government and Politics
Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/21st-century-american-government-and-politics/

American Government and Politics in the Information Age
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=64 or
Full Text: http://open.lib.umn.edu/americangovernment/

A Primer on Politics
Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/a-primer-on-politics/

Cultural Intelligence for Leaders
Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/cultural-intelligence-for-leaders/

Introduction to Political Science
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=46

Introduction to Western Political Thought
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=47

Introduction to Comparative Politics
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=344

Ethics and Public Policy
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=51

Global Justice
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=50

International Relations
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=448

International Political Economy
Full Text: https://www.saylor.org/site/textbooks/International%20Political%20Economy%20-%20An%20Introduction%20to%20Approaches,%20Regimes,%20and%20Issues.pdf

Democracy in Brief
Full Text: https://open.bccampus.ca/find-open-textbooks/?uuid=19377e5c-92cf-4214-b06e-ce6c7b007f62&contributor=&keyword=&subject=Political Science

Other OER Resources

The Process of Research Writing
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=284  or
Full Text: http://www.stevendkrause.com/tprw/  

Elections USA: In Brief Series
Full Text: https://publications.america.gov/publication/elections-usa-in-brief-series/

Human Rights in Brief
Full Text: https://open.bccampus.ca/find-open-textbooks/?uuid=61427ee3-2de8-4978-917d-8c6c76f12b8c&contributor=&keyword=&subject=Political Science

Nationalism, Self-determination and Secession
Full Text: https://open.bccampus.ca/find-open-textbooks/?uuid=f14f1d6d-632c-4a28-8d66-f6309c305ff9&contributor=&keyword=&subject=Political Science

Additional Political Science OER Textbooks and Resources
http://www.collegeopentextbooks.org/textbook-listings/textbooks-by-subject/politicalscience

 

Learn About Creative Commons (CC) Licenses
https://creativecommons.org/licenses/

source: San Bernardino Valley College