Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Open Educational Resources

Open Textbook Examples

Introduction to Sociology
Full Text:https://openstax.org/details/introduction-sociology-2e

Sociology
Full text: http://courses.candelalearning.com/masterysoc1xmaster/

Sociology
Full Text: https://courses.candelalearning.com/sociology/

Introduction to Sociology
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=14

Introduction to Sociology
Full Text: https://www.canyons.edu/Offices/library/Pages/COCOERSOCI.aspx

Sociology: Comprehensive Edition
Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/sociology-comprehensive-edition/

Sociology: Brief Edition
Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/sociology-brief-edition-v1.1/

Sociology: Understanding and Changing the Social World
Full Text: https://open.bccampus.ca/find-open-textbooks/?uuid=78a5958f-17a5-44fa-ac72-53f749f90529&contributor=&keyword=&subject=Sociology
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=38 or
Full Text: http://open.lib.umn.edu/sociology/

Intimate Relationships and Families
Full Text: https://www.canyons.edu/Offices/library/Pages/COCOERSOCI.aspx

Principles of Sociology Inquiry
Full Text: https://www.canyons.edu/Offices/library/Pages/COCOERSOCI.aspx

Introduction to Sociology
Full Text: https://en.wikibooks.org/wiki/Introduction_to_Sociology

Sociological Inquiry Principles: Qualitative and Quantitative Methods
Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/sociological-inquiry-principles-qualitative-and-quantitative-methods/ or http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=139 or
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=139
Full Text: https://open.bccampus.ca/find-open-textbooks/?uuid=be255422-6913-4e0e-bfde-f2ebec0de8a3&contributor=&keyword=&subject=Sociology

Social Science Research: Principles, Methods, and Practices
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=79

Womens Studies
Full Text: https://www.canyons.edu/Offices/library/Pages/COCOERSOCI.aspx

Introduction to Women, Gender, Sexuality Studies
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=461

Global Women's Issues: Women in the World Today, extended version
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=465
Full Text: https://open.bccampus.ca/find-open-textbooks/?uuid=47e557eb-f65f-4586-b08f-ae4600504177&contributor=&keyword=&subject=

A Primer on Social Problems
Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/a-primer-on-social-problems/index.html

Social Problems: Continuity and Change
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=141 or
Full Text: http://open.lib.umn.edu/socialproblems/  

Other OER Resouces

Sociology Science - OER research papers

Intech Social Science OER Textbooks
https://www.intechopen.com/books/subject/social-sciences/latest/1/list

Immigrant and Refugee Families: Global Perspectives on Displacement and Resettlement Experiences
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=392 or
Full Text: http://open.lib.umn.edu/immigrantfamilies/

The Process of Research Writing
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=284  or
Full Text: http://www.stevendkrause.com/tprw/

Additional Sociology OER Textbooks and Resources
http://www.collegeopentextbooks.org/textbook-listings/textbooks-by-subject/sociology

 

Learn About Creative Commons (CC) Licenses
https://creativecommons.org/licenses/

source: San Bernardino Valley College