Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Open Educational Resources

Open Textbook Examples

Student Sucess (College of the Canyons Textbook)
Full Text:http://www.canyons.edu/Offices/library/Documents/Counseling%20150%20Textbook%20Version%201.pdf

Career and Life Planning
Full Text: https://www.canyons.edu/Offices/library/Pages/COCOERCouns.aspx

Strategies for Academic Success
Full Text: https://open.bccampus.ca/find-open-textbooks/?uuid=a00b2496-dc06-40b4-aef2-d59b2b2a1090&contributor=&keyword=&subject=

College Success
Full Text: http://courses.candelalearning.com/lumencollegesuccess/ or
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=9 or
Full Text: http://open.lib.umn.edu/collegesuccess/

Success in College
Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/success-in-college/

Freshman Experience
Full Text: http://courses.lumenlearning.com/freshmanexperience/

Foundations of Academic Success: Words of Wisdom
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=232 or
Full Text: https://textbooks.opensuny.org/foundations-of-academic-success/

Try College 101
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=348

A Different Road To College: A Guide For Transitioning To College For Non-traditional Students
Full Text: https://openoregon.pressbooks.pub/collegetransition/ or
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/SearchResults.aspx?subjectAreaId=10

Choosing & Using Sources: A Guide to Academic Research
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=333

How to Learn Like a Pro
Full Text: https://openoregon.pressbooks.pub/collegereading/ or
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=413

Time and Stress Management
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=59

Resume Writing
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=60

Interview Skills
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=61

Professional Etiquette
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=62

Six Steps To Job Search Success
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=76

The Roadrunner's Guide to English
Full Text: http://oer.galileo.usg.edu/english-textbooks/9/

Career Exploration Bay College
Full Text: http://library.baycollege.edu/ld.php?content_id=21943682

Blueprint for Success in College and Career
Full Text: https://press.rebus.community/blueprint2/

Blueprint for Success in College
Full Text: https://press.rebus.community/blueprint1/

Blueprint for Success in Career Decision Making
Full Text: https://press.rebus.community/blueprint3/

Other OER Resources

OEI Initiative: Online Student Readiness Tutorials
http://apps.3cmediasolutions.org/oei/

STEM Foundations (MOOC)
http://oli.cmu.edu/courses/free-open/stem-foundations/

STEM Readiness (MOOC)
http://oli.cmu.edu/courses/free-open/stem-readiness/

Career and College Skills
http://www2.le.ac.uk/projects/oer/oers/ssds

Life Skills (MOOCs)
https://www.gcflearnfree.org/subjects/life-skills/

O*Net Interest Profiler – Department of Labor
https://www.mynextmove.org/explore/ip

Learn About Creative Commons (CC) Licenses
https://creativecommons.org/licenses/

source: San Bernardino Valley College