Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

ELAC Library Blog

ELAC Libraries: Streaming Videos Update (Summer 2021)

by Amy Guy on 2021-07-27T11:47:28-07:00 in Streaming Videos | Comments

Please read the latest update on the ELAC Libraries' streaming video collections.

Intelecom
Intelecom went out of business in 2021. Campus access to the platform ended on June 30, 2021, but you can still access select Intelecom films through Films on Demand.

Streaming Video Collections Available @ ELAC Libraries 
All current faculty, students, and staff still have access to the following streaming video collections. Films are a great way to enhance learning and spark conversations. Directly link to films in your Canvas course shells. Login with your ACE account credentials.

Kanopy
View over 90 films and documentaries selected by ELAC faculty and available for immediate viewing. After logging in with your ACE account, you must also create a personal account to access films. Top played films include:
Race: The Power of an Illusion 
RBG
An Outrage: The History and Legacy of Lynching in the South
Miss Representation
I Am not Your Negro: James Baldwin and Race in America
Deaf Jam

Swank
Watch over 30 motion picture films selected by ELAC faculty. Top played films include:
Fences (2016)
Stand and Deliver (1988)
Walkout (2006)
Zoot Suit (1981)
Real Women Have Curves (2002)
My Family, Mi Familia (1995)

Films on Demand 
All films are available for immediate viewing. No request required. Access over 40,000 videos from producers like HBO, PBS, Frontline, California Newsreel, National Geographic, and the Ken Burns Collection. Top played films include:
Berkeley in the Sixties 
Origins: Making North America
Autism in America
Zoot Suit Riots: American Experience 

Help Build the Kanopy and Swank Collections
The ELAC Libraries encourage faculty to help build the Kanopy and Swank streaming video collections. 
Your expertise ensures that videos are relevant and aligned with campus curriculum. Faculty can request films directly in the Kanopy and Swank platforms. Please allow 3-5 days for access to requested films.

For additional information and instructions, please visit the library's Streaming Video Collections Guide. Please contact E-Resources Librarian Amy Guy if you have any questions.

Thank you,

ELAC Libraries


 Add a Comment

0 Comments.

  Subscribe



Enter your e-mail address to receive notifications of new posts by e-mail.


  Archive



  Follow Us



  Facebook
  Twitter
  Instagram
  Return to Blog
This post is closed for further discussion.

title
Loading...