Research Guides: New Library Databases: Core Databases A-Z List

Off Campus Access

On campus, users do not need to login.

Off campus, users must login with their Academic Computing Environment (ACE) account. At some point during the fall 2022 semester users will login remotely with their SIS username and password. The library will send out a campus announcement when this change occurs.

New ELAC Databases: A-Z List

Academic Video Online
Access 62,000+ videos curated for higher education. Includes films, documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, field recordings, commercials, demonstrations, and original and raw footage.
Access World News (NewsBank)
Research diverse perspectives, topics, and trends in Business, Health, Criminal Justice, Science, Humanities, Political Science, and more from a wide variety of international, national, and local news sources.
Alt HealthWatch (EBSCO)
Alt Healthwatch is a full-text alternative health research database focused on complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. It offers the latest information about the evolving practice of holistic medicine and therapies.
AnthroSource
AnthroSource is the database of the American Anthropological Association (AAA). It offers full-text anthropological resources from the breadth and depth of AAA journals, newsletters, bulletins and monographs.

To access off campus, login with your SIS Portal username and password.

Includes backfiles and current issues of American Anthropologist, American Ethnologist, Anthropology and Education Quarterly, Anthropology and Humanism, Archaeological Publications of the American Anthropological Association, Cultural Anthropology, Ethos, Journal of Linguistic Anthropology, Medical Anthropology Quarterly, NAPA Bulletin, and PoLAR: The Political and Legal Anthropology Review, plus a complete electronic archive of all AAA journals through 2003.
Black Life In America
The experience and impact of African Americans as recorded by the news media from 1704 to current. Updated daily
CINAHL Ultimate (EBSCO)
A core research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health. Provides access to full text nursing and allied health journals with full text coverage dating back to 1937.
Cochrane Library
The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making.

A collection of six databases designed to inform healthcare decision-making: Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), Cochrane Methodology Register (CMR), Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE), Health Technology Assessment Database (HTA), and NHS Economic Evaluation Database (EED). It is an important resource for systematic reviews.
Communication & Mass Media Complete (EBSCO)
Contains 180+ active, full-text academic journals as well as 300+ full-text global open access journals. 
Gale Interactive Human Anatomy
Conduct interactive research with 3D models that help make human anatomy concepts easier to understand
Hispanic Life in America
The experience and impact of Hispanic Americans as recorded by the news media, 1704 to current. Updated daily.
PrepSTEP from LearningExpress

College success skills; Core Math & English Skills; ACT & SAT preparation; High School Equivalency; Modules in Spanish (Recursos para Hispanohablantes); Nursing Exams, and many other career and placement exams

Access interactive tutorials, practice tests, e-books, flashcards, and articles for academic skill-building, standardized test preparation, career development, and more. Users must create a personal account to take tests and tutorials and to save their work.
ATI TEAS, NLN-NEX, PBS-RN, NCLEX-RN, NCLEX-PN
ProQuest Central
Simultaneously search over 20 ProQuest Central databases that cover major academic subject areas like business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion.

PQ Central includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports.
San Gabriel Valley Tribune Collection
Explore San Gabriel through local news, events, and people. Search current and archived issues with full-color newspaper pages, full-text articles, and content only published online.
SocINDEX with Full Text (EBSCO)
Full text scholarly journals covering most aspects of sociology, including abortion, criminal justice, ethnicity and race, gender studies, politics, religion, social work, substance abuse, urban studies, violence, welfare, and more.
Vocational Studies Complete (EBSCO)
Designed specifically for the research needs of two-year colleges, this database contains 1,700+ full-text journals and 200+ full-text books.
Wiley Online Library
Access scholarly journals and academic encyclopedias and eBooks across a wide range of academic disciplines. Includes IEEE-Wiley books, 2011-present.

To access off campus, login with your SIS Portal username and password.