Search U.S. and international scholarly journals, correctional and law enforcement trade publications, dissertations, crime reports, crime blogs, and other material relevant for researchers in the fields of criminal justice, law enforcement, and related fields.
Search all 9 ProQuest Arts databases simultaneously: Career & Technical Education Database.
Search results will come from these PQ databases: Arts & Humanities Database; Career & Technical Education Database; Arts Database; Religion Database, and Research Library: The Arts
Search all 8+ ProQuest Business databases simultaneously.
Searches these ProQuest Databases: ABI/INFORM Collection; Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection; Asian & European Business Collection; Business Market Research Collection; Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database: Business; Career & Technical Education Database: Business; India Database: Business; and Research Library: Business
College success skills; Core Math & English Skills; ACT & SAT preparation; High School Equivalency; Modules in Spanish (Recursos para Hispanohablantes)
Access interactive tutorials, practice tests, e-books, flashcards, and articles for academic skill-building, standardized test preparation, career development, and more. Users must create a personal account to take tests and tutorials and to save their work.
A core research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health. Provides access to full text nursing and allied health journals with full text coverage dating back to 1937.
The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making.
A collection of six databases designed to inform healthcare decision-making: Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), Cochrane Methodology Register (CMR), Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE), Health Technology Assessment Database (HTA), and NHS Economic Evaluation Database (EED). It is an important resource for systematic reviews.
Search thousands of full-text journals plus dissertations and other grey literature representing rigorous scholarship in nursing and related fields. Find healthcare information covering nursing, allied health professions, alternative and complementary medicine, and more.
Search all 9+ProQuest Health & Medicine databases simultaneously.
Searches the following ProQuest databases: Consumer Health; Health & Medical Collection; Healthcare Administration Database; Nursing & Allied Health Database; Psychology Database; and Public Health Database
Search full-text journals and other sources in linguistics including many titles indexed in Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) that cover the full study of language, i.e., phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax, and semantics.
College success skills; Core Math & English Skills; ACT & SAT preparation; High School Equivalency; Modules in Spanish (Recursos para Hispanohablantes)
Access interactive tutorials, practice tests, e-books, flashcards, and articles for academic skill-building, standardized test preparation, career development, and more. Users must create a personal account to take tests and tutorials and to save their work.
Access hundreds of full text academic journals that cover a wide range of social science disciplines: anthropology, communication, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work, and sociology.
AnthroSource is the database of the American Anthropological Association (AAA). It offers full-text anthropological resources from the breadth and depth of AAA journals, newsletters, bulletins and monographs.
To access off campus, login with your SIS Portal username and password.
Includes backfiles and current issues of American Anthropologist, American Ethnologist, Anthropology and Education Quarterly, Anthropology and Humanism, Archaeological Publications of the American Anthropological Association, Cultural Anthropology, Ethos, Journal of Linguistic Anthropology, Medical Anthropology Quarterly, NAPA Bulletin, and PoLAR: The Political and Legal Anthropology Review, plus a complete electronic archive of all AAA journals through 2003.
Search thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, and other relevant sources that cover educational issues and global research across all levels: early childhood education, K-12, and higher education.
Access cross-disciplinary full-text content from global literature covering specialist topics in disciplines like engineering, biotechnology, bacteriology, atmospheric science, ecology, and biology.
Access political science, public policy, and international relations journals; thousands of recent full-text doctoral dissertations on political science topics; and working papers, conference proceedings, country reports, policy papers, and other sources.
Search 6+ ProQuest U.S. and global news & newspaper subscription databases (including Historical LA Times) simultaneously.
Searches these ProQuest Databases: Canadian Newsstream; Global Breaking Newswires; International Newsstream; ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Los Angeles Times; and U.S. Newsstream.
Access full-text journals and dissertations representing a range of psychology disciplines (behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial, personality, physiological, psychobiology, psychometrics and social psychology) and covering related disciplines like genetics, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, social welfare, and more.
Search a wide range of mostly full-text scholarly journals and other sources for diverse religious and spiritual studies, covering formal theological studies and commentary on topics of general interest from the perspectives of many worldwide religions.
Full text scholarly journals covering most aspects of sociology, including abortion, criminal justice, ethnicity and race, gender studies, politics, religion, social work, substance abuse, urban studies, violence, welfare, and more.
Search hundreds of full-text scholarly journals and dissertations covering the fields of sociology and social work as well as social policy, social care, social services, social anthropology, gender studies, gerontology, social psychology, and population studies.
Access 6000+ periodicals as well as conference proceedings, technical reports, monographs, and select books and patents in the fields of biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology, ecology, and some aspects of agriculture and veterinary science.
Search full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.
Access cross-disciplinary full-text content from global literature covering specialist topics in disciplines like engineering, biotechnology, bacteriology, atmospheric science, ecology, and biology.
Search thousands of publications, many in full text, on the full range of material science research including discipline specific areas like aerospace and aircraft engineering, biomaterials and biomedical engineering, chemical engineering, earthquake engineering, and more.
Search scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more that cover topics across all government and military branches, i.e., international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering, and more.
Search 140+ titles (115+ available in full text) that cover a wide range of topics in the field of telecommunications and that date back to the early 1990's.
This link opens in a new window