The Library of Congress, National Archives and Records Administration, National Endowment for the Humanities, National Gallery of Art, National Park Service, Smithsonian Institution and United States Holocaust Memorial Museum join in paying tribute to the generations of Asian and Pacific Islanders who have enriched America's history and are instrumental in its future success.

Short article from NPR about the origins of AAPI Heritage month written as part of a special AAPI Heritage month series in 2022.

Explore events being offered by the Los Angeles Public Library (LAPL) for AAPI Heritage Month.

The Asian Pacific Resource Center (APRC) established in 1979, is a special collection of LA County Library located in the Rosemead Library. Its scope encompasses both academic materials as well as film, music, novels, magazines, and newspapers.

The History Channel provides an overview of the historical significance of Asian American and Pacific Islander (AAPI) Heritage Month. It covers the origins of AAPI Heritage Month and contemporary movements of AAPI people of all ages and cultures.

Stories and Voices from L.A. Chinatown is the first in the series Archive Alive, which showcases historic photographs, documents, and maps drawn from the Huntington’s and LAPL’s vast collections through online exhibitions, site-specific installations and displays, and interviews with community members, whose personal reflections and connections bring the archives to life.

In response to the alarming escalation in xenophobia and bigotry resulting from the COVID-19 pandemic, this coalition tracks and responds to incidents of hate, violence, harassment, discrimination, shunning, and child bullying against Asian Americans and Pacific Islanders in the United States.

The Asian Mental Health Project aims to educate and empower Asian communities in seeking mental health care.

This resource provides population information about AAPI groups based on data from the U.S. Census Bureau surveys.