Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Access thousands of electronic books covering many academic subjects.
Access thousands of documentaries and films across diverse subjects and disciplines.
Trial
Streaming audio collection to support the teaching and research of music. Provides streaming access to over 10 million tracks across all the key musical genres: Classical, Jazz, World, and Popular.
Trial
Full-text music reference books, artwork, biographies, song sheets, dictionaries, and encyclopedias, including the Garland Encyclopedia of World Music
Search the full text of current scholarly journals published by university presses, mainly in the arts, humanities and social sciences. Browsable by academic discipline.
Academic Complete E-book Collection subscription on Ebook Central offers over 180,000 scholarly ebooks from leading publishers. Provides unlimited multi-user access and DRM free download of limited chapters. Adobe Digital Editions is needed to download an entire ebook if available.
Trial
Access scholarly research on music from over 240 key periodicals published from the early 20th century to the present: articles, reviews, obituaries, editorials, correspondence, advertisements, and news in full text from over 40 countries.
Trial
Access full-text articles from reference works published from 1775 to the present covering the most important fields and subject areas of historical musicology, ethnomusicology, and theory, with topics ranging from popular music and rock, opera, instruments, blues and gospel, to performers and women composers. Content spans multiple countries and languages—currently English, German, French, Italian, Czech, Dutch, Greek, Portuguese, Slovak, and Spanish.
Trial
Find statistics, consumer survey results and industry studies from over 22500 sources on over 60000 topics on the internet's leading statistics database.
Access films required for select ELAC courses.
Trial
Provides access to hundreds of short video clips (of children learning) with supporting text that maps theory to practice.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...