It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Are you required to use magazine articles, news articles, scholarly journal articles? Books? eBooks? Websites?
Are you required to use a specific database, like EBSCO, ProQuest, or JSTOR?
Jot down a few keywords.
Keywords are the main ideas, themes, topics, or subjects of your research topic.
You'll need to use keywords (and not sentences) in the databases.
More on keywords:
Databases: Find articles and ebooks in library databases
Which database(s) should I use?
This depends on your specific topic (are you researching a historical topic, educational, social issues, current events?) and your information need (do you need scholarly articles, literary criticisms, news articles?).
Watch the video below to learn how to limit our list of databases by subject and resource type:
Best databases for Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math:
PLOS Biology is the flagship PLOS journal in the life sciences and features works of exceptional significance, originality, and relevance in all areas of biological science and at every scale; from molecules to ecosystems, including works at the interface of other disciplines. We also welcome data-driven meta-research articles that evaluate and aim to improve the standards of research in the life sciences and beyond.
Features authoritative information for assignments and projects, and provides detailed coverage of popular subjects like earth science, life science, space, technology, mathematics, science history, and biography.
Provides full text for more than 400 journals dating as far back as 1994. Subject coverage includes agriculture & agricultural research, atmospheric science, biochemistry, biology, biotechnology, botany, chemistry, environmental science, geology, marine biology microbiology, physics and much more.
Computational knowledge engine or mathematical search engine. It is an online service that answers factual queries directly by computing the answer from externally sourced "curated data", rather than providing a list of documents or web pages that might contain the answer as a search engine might.
OneSearch: Search library databases and print books at once
OneSearch is a mega-search that you can use to search our library's print materials (like books, magazines, and DVDs) and online databases at the same time.
This can be a good place to start if you want to search multiple databases.
If you are having trouble finding relevant results in OneSearch, you may want to search an individual database instead.