Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Open Educational Resources

Open Textbook Examples

American Institute of Mathematics Approved OER Textbooks
Full Texts: http://aimath.org/textbooks/approved-textbooks/

Basic Arithmetic Workbook
Full Text: http://www.opentextbookstore.com/details.php?id=24

Introductory Algebra Workbook
Full Text: http://www.opentextbookstore.com/details.php?id=25

Beginning Algebra
Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/beginning-algebra/

Intermediate Algebra Workbook
Full Text: http://www.opentextbookstore.com/details.php?id=26

Math in Society
Full Text: http://www.opentextbookstore.com/details.php?id=1

College Mathematics for Everyday Life
Full Text: http://www.opentextbookstore.com/details.php?id=29 or
Full Text: https://www.coconino.edu/open-source-textbooks

Foundations of Real World Math
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=38

Arithmetic for College Students
Full Text: http://www.opentextbookstore.com/details.php?id=13

Fundamentals of Mathematics
Full Text: http://www.opentextbookstore.com/details.php?id=4

Pre Algebra
Full Text: https://www.canyons.edu/Offices/library/Pages/COCOERMath.aspx  

Pre-Algebra
Full Text: https://openstax.org/details/books/prealgebra

Prealgebra
Full Text: http://www.opentextbookstore.com/details.php?id=22

Prealgebra
Full Text: http://www.opentextbookstore.com/details.php?id=5

Algebra
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=39

Elementary Algebra
Full Text: https://openstax.org/details/books/elementary-algebra

Elementary Algebra
Full Text: http://www.opentextbookstore.com/details.php?id=10

Intermediate Algebra
Full Text: https://openstax.org/details/books/intermediate-algebra

Elementary & Intermediate Algebra
Full Text: http://www.jonblakely.com/text-book/

Beginning and Intermediate Algebra
Full Text: http://www.opentextbookstore.com/details.php?id=6

Intermediate Algebra
Full Text: http://www.opentextbookstore.com/details.php?id=23

College Algebra
Full Text: https://openstax.org/details/books/college-algebra

College Algebra
Full Text: http://courses.candelalearning.com/collegealgebra1xmaster/

College Algebra
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=24

College Algebra
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=12

Advanced Algebra
Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/advanced-algebra/

Linear Algebra
https://www.degruyter.com/viewbooktoc/product/495839

Geometry
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=40

Algebra and Trigonometry
Full Text: https://openstax.org/details/books/algebra-and-trigonometry

Trigonometry
https://scholarworks.gvsu.edu/books/12/

Concepts in Statistics
Full Text: https://courses.lumenlearning.com/suny-wmopen-concepts-statistics/

Introduction to Statistics
Full text: http://courses.candelalearning.com/introstats1xmaster/

Beginning Statistics
Full Text: https://2012books.lardbucket.org/books/beginning-statistics/

Statistics
Full Text: https://openstax.org/details/books/introductory-statistics
Supplement Packet
Full Text: https://www.oercommons.org/courses/supplement-to-openstax-statistics

Open Intro Statistics - Textbooks and LMS Resources using R
Full Text: https://www.openintro.org/stat/
Full Text: http://www.opentextbookstore.com/details.php?id=12

Introduction to Statistics
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=28

Statistics Using Technology
Full Text: http://www.opentextbookstore.com/details.php?id=21 or
Full Text: https://www.coconino.edu/open-source-textbooks

Foundations in Statistical Reasoning
Full Text: http://www.opentextbookstore.com/details.php?id=8

Intro Statistics with Randomization and Simulation
Full Text: https://www.openintro.org/stat/textbook.php

Advanced Statistics
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=11

Introduction to Mathematical Reasoning
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=27

Mathematical Reasoning: Writing and Proof
https://scholarworks.gvsu.edu/books/7/

Mathematical Reasoning: Writing and Proof, Version 2.1
https://scholarworks.gvsu.edu/books/9/

Precalculus
Full Text: https://openstax.org/details/books/precalculus

Precalculus
Full Text: http://www.stitz-zeager.com/

Precalculus / College Algebra, 3rd Edition
Full Text: http://www.opentextbookstore.com/details.php?id=3

Precalculus: An Investigation of Functions (Includes Trig)
Full Text: http://www.opentextbookstore.com/details.php?id=2

Precalculus / Trigonometry 3rd Edition
Full Text: http://www.opentextbookstore.com/details.php?id=9

Precalculus
Full Text: http://ostts.org/PreCalc1a.html

Calculus
Full Text: https://openstax.org/details/books/calculus-volume-1

Contemporary Calculus I
Full Text: http://www.opentextbookstore.com/details.php?id=11

Calculus I
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=25

Active Calculus - single variable - 2017 edition
Full Text: http://faculty.gvsu.edu/boelkinm/Home/Active_Calculus.html

Active Calculus Multivariable
https://scholarworks.gvsu.edu/books/14/

Single-Variable Calculus I
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=26

Calculus Volume II
Full Text: https://openstax.org/details/books/calculus-volume-2

Calculus Volume III
Ful Text: https://openstax.org/details/books/calculus-volume-3

Business Calculus
Full Text: http://www.oercommons.org/courses/business-calculus-2/view

Single and Multivariable Calculus
Full Text: http://www.opentextbookstore.com/details.php?id=7

Applied Calculus
Full Text: http://www.opentextbookstore.com/details.php?id=14

APEX Calculus 1
Full Text: http://www.opentextbookstore.com/details.php?id=15

Active Calculus
Full Text: http://www.opentextbookstore.com/details.php?id=17

Active Calculus II
https://scholarworks.gvsu.edu/books/15/

Calculus AB
Full Text: https://learn.saylor.org/course/view.php?id=10

Calculus for the Life Sciences: A Modeling Approach Volume 1
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=92

Calculus for the Life Sciences: A Modeling Approach Volume 2
Full Text: http://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/BookDetail.aspx?bookId=120

Linear Algebra
Full Text: http://www.opentextbookstore.com/details.php?id=18

First Course in Linear Algebra
Full Text: http://www.opentextbookstore.com/details.php?id=19

Armstrong Calculus
Full Text: http://oer.galileo.usg.edu/mathematics-textbooks/1/

Engineering Statics 
http://ostts.org/StaticsTOC-01

Other OER Resources

OER Digital Learning Platform - Use This as a Learning Management System
https://www.myopenmath.com/index.php and
https://www.myopenmath.com/info/classroom.php

Pre-Built Math Courses in My Open Math
https://www.myopenmath.com/info/classroom.php

Math Is Power 4U Tutorials
http://www.mathispower4u.com/

Flex Math Exercises and Lessons
http://flexmath.ck12.org/subject/algebra

Games (Free to use but not OER)
http://www.coolmath.com/

Interactive Simulations
https://phet.colorado.edu/

Gizmos Online Simulations - Math
https://www.explorelearning.com/index.cfm?method=cResource.dspResourceCatalog#grades

CK12 Math Concepts
https://interactives.ck12.org/plix/arithmetic/index.html?referrer=student&backUrl=https://www.ck12.org/student/&_ga=2.243129542.559213089.1499566740-1392464347.1499566740

CK12 Concepts
https://www.ck12.org/assessment/ui/browse/practice/?backUrl=https://www.ck12.org/student/

OpenTextBookStore - Mathematics
http://www.opentextbookstore.com/catalog.php

Scottsdale Community College - Math Blog
https://sccmath.wordpress.com/oer/

Statistics and Probability Tutor
http://students.brown.edu/seeing-theory/index.html

Statistical Software (JASP)
https://jasp-stats.org/

Statistical Software (Statcato)
http://www.statcato.org/statcato/index.php/about

Instructions on How to Use The Statistics Spreadsheet
http://www.ltcconline.net/greenl/java/Statistics/GoogleSheetsCalculations.html

Intech OER Mathematics Textbooks
https://www.intechopen.com/books/subject/mathematics

High School Math OER Textbooks
https://www.ck12.org/search/?q=Textbooks&type=book&source=ck12&subject=algebra

PreCalculus
http://www.ostts.org/PreCalc0.html

Probability and Statistics (MOOC)
http://oli.cmu.edu/courses/free-open/statistics-course-details/

Statistical Reasoning (MOOC)
http://oli.cmu.edu/courses/free-open/statistical-reasoning-course-details/

Additional Math OER Textbooks and Resources
http://www.collegeopentextbooks.org/textbook-listings/textbooks-by-subject/mathematics and
http://www.collegeopentextbooks.org/textbook-listings/textbooks-by-subject/statisticsandprobability

Creating ADA Compliant Math Equations Tool - MathML Cloud
http://diagramcenter.org/accessible-math-tools-tips-and-training.html

Learn About Creative Commons (CC) Licenses
https://creativecommons.org/licenses/

source: San Bernardino Valley College