It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Are you required to use magazine articles, news articles, scholarly journal articles? Books? eBooks? Websites?
Are you required to use a specific database, like EBSCO, ProQuest, or JSTOR?
Jot down a few keywords.
Keywords are the main ideas, themes, topics, or subjects of your research topic.
You'll need to use keywords (and not sentences) in the databases.
More on keywords:
Databases: Find articles and ebooks in library databases
Which database(s) should I use?
This depends on your specific topic (are you researching a historical topic, educational, social issues, current events?) and your information need (do you need scholarly articles, literary criticisms, news articles?).
Watch the video below to learn how to limit our list of databases by subject and resource type:
Includes core journals in economics, history, political science, and sociology, as well as in other key fields in the humanities and social sciences. This collection also includes over 50 titles in the mathematical and statistical sciences.
Delivers the best titles from world-class sources. Find comprehensive coverage of the most-studied topics, from the arrival of Vikings in North America 1,000 years ago to Vietnam, Watergate and the wars in Afghanistan and Iraq.
OneSearch: Search library databases and print books at once
OneSearch is a mega-search that you can use to search our library's print materials (like books, magazines, and DVDs) and online databases at the same time.
This can be a good place to start if you want to search multiple databases.
If you are having trouble finding relevant results in OneSearch, you may want to search an individual database instead.