Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Online Library Resources During Covid

Chat with an ELAC Librarian

OneSearch: Search ELAC Library Databases Here!

Find Articles & eBooks Online in Library Databases

Our library databases are always available from home, 24/7.

Check out our most popular databases below:

Video Tutorials

OneSearch Tutorial

Opposing Viewpoints Tutorial

Gale eBooks Tutorial

Off-Campus Database Access

ACE Login for Databases

When you access ELAC Library content off-campus, you will encounter a login screen.

Your login is your ACE information:

Username = ELAC/LACCD Student ID Number

Password = ElacMMDD

(Capitalize the E in Elac, and only use your four-digit birth month and date)

More Resources

More Resources

Scanning Textbooks & Copyright

Textbook Scanning Info for Faculty

If you are concerned about scanning and sharing portions of your textbooks with students, please read this Statement written by copyright experts on fair use in emergency situations:

For Faculty: Import Research Modules into Canvas

Faculty: Import Research Modules in Canvas

  1. Login to Canvas with your LACCD credentials: ilearn.laccd.edu 
  2. Click on your course’s Canvas shell.
  3. On the right, under “Course Status” click on “Import from Commons”
  4. Search for “ELAC Library”. You will see a few different items. 
  5. Click on the title of an item to see more details. To the right, click on the “Import/Download” button to import the item to your Canvas shell.

Modules Currently Available:

  • Using ELAC Libraries
  • Getting Started with Library Research
  • Library Research Using Databases
  • Primary Sources
  • Citing in APA (7th edition)
  • Citing in MLA (8th edition)
  • Evaluating Sources
  • The Annotated Bibliography
  • Library Workshops